USB Error

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Austin Craft

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Sorry if this has been posted elsewhere, I was not able to find anything similar when searching.

I have a 2016 Ram 5.7l Quad cab, Ive been using USB in the console for about 3 months or so when I bought the truck and everything worked out fine, up until a few weeks ago when I started getting this error "
qRHGtlu
"

If that image does not work, it says " USB Error : USB Must be removed for Reset to complete"

I have tried multiple USB cords, Using an Apple Iphone6 (im cheap and it works perfectly fine so I cant bring myself to spend $1300 on a new phone), my fiancee has an Iphone X and it does the same thing. All of my UConnect software is up to date. Sometimes it will play for 5-15 minutes then stop and say that.

Also if you're wondering why I dont just use Bluetooth, that doesn't stay connected and cuts out when using the hands free phone, or playing music. I took it to the dealership where I bought the truck (not a Ram Dealer) and they couldn't provide any quick fixes, but will look into it more when I have an oil change this coming Monday.

If anyone would have any ideas on this it would be greatly appreciated!

Additional note: the USB on the dash also says the same thing when I plug my phone in.

OP
OP
A

Austin Craft

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Ill give that a shot...Turns out there was an update to the uconnect that was a dealer only update to version 13.00.19.33 which i had the dealership do this morning (at a cost of 150 frigging dollars....which is absolutely asinine) and it did absolutely nothing. I'll try the reboot here in a little while. If that doesn't work i was also recommended to disconnect the battery for 10-20 minutes to let all the electronics shut down and see if that works.

OP
OP
A

Austin Craft