Vibration in 4wd

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

MiamiMike

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
V8 Hemi w/ torque
Newbie here....

Just got my 2020 Laramie Hemi w/ etorque. It was raining yesterday and I used 4WD High for the first time. The truck was shaking pretty noticeably to the point I felt it was best to go back to 2WD.

I'm thinking I most likely need to get the tires balanced. But wondering if it could possibly be something else?

Anyone else experience this? Advice?

Thanks!

M

chrisbh17

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Newbie here....

Just got my 2020 Laramie Hemi w/ etorque. It was raining yesterday and I used 4WD High for the first time. The truck was shaking pretty noticeably to the point I felt it was best to go back to 2WD.

I'm thinking I most likely need to get the tires balanced. But wondering if it could possibly be something else?

Thanks!

M
If it was tires it would shake in 2wd too.

Brand New truck... Take it to the dealer and let them find the issue.

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

OP
OP
M

MiamiMike

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
V8 Hemi w/ torque
For sure taking it to the dealer. In Miami, tho, most dealers are pretty shady so I wanted to at least have an idea of some things to ask about. It's my first 4wd...

The dealer I purchased from was actually pretty great during the purchase process so I'm hoping their service department is the same.

chrisbh17

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
For sure taking it to the dealer. In Miami, tho, most dealers are pretty shady so I wanted to at least have an idea of some things to ask about. It's my first 4wd...

The dealer I purchased from was actually pretty great during the purchase process so I'm hoping their service department is the same.

It ain't just Miami :) I find most dealers shady no matter where I am.