What exhaust should I go with, need some opinions Please.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

zk6216

Reaction score
Ram Year
97 Ram Sport Reg. Cab Short Bed
Engine
5.9L 360
Got a question and just want some advice I have a 97 ram short bed black regular cab with a 5.9 in it, my cat is starting to go rattles on accel, so i figured i might as well do my exhaust now but am not sure who or what i wanna go with, do i want duals or just one pipe, i want a deep tone to it and to sound good, should i go with a stock cat or high flow? I am an expierenced tech so doing the work is not a problem but i wanna make sure i get a good exhaust and am looking for some opinions here our some i looked at but i would like your guys help as well ... Thank you!

Trupiano

Reaction score
Hometown : Puyallup,WA Stationed : Little Rock,
Ram Year
2010 Ram 2500 6.7L CTD Crew Cab
Engine
6.7L CTD
True duals are cool, but unless your pushing mad power, you might as well just stick to the SI/DO. Cats are really your choice based on your states emissions and how much you want the exhaust to smell out others. Really no effect on sounds, but maybe a slight performance boost.

I've always had magnaflow mufflers, and loved the sound, so that's what I recommend.

OP
OP
Z

zk6216

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9L 360
Thanks

Thanks a lot man, where is a good place to buy magnaflow is there a place better than others or just anywhere? also what is SI/DO mean just asking Thank you Though!

Zak

RedRamIt

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9L 360ci V8 Magnum
I've got a thrush glasspack, sounds great I love it. It's also depending on how loud you want it too.
My glasspack isn't too loud, but it's not too quiet, it has a nice deep rumble, and the best part, they're cheap!

4x4Hemi

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7