AlfaOBD Support For 06~12 Rams

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Focker

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Cummins 6.7
Inspired by the 4th Gen DIY AlfaOBD thread I wanted to call on any knowledge for the 2006 through 2012, in particular the cummins 6.7.

I mainly bought the app for Daytime Running Lamps, but I'm getting nowhere. I've been in conversations with a couple of forum members who have later models. It would be great if us fellow early model Ram owners could work together.

In addition to activating the DRL's I would like to monitor Trans temp, Turbo cool down temp and Regen (to name a few). I'm completely new to Diesels and could use some help with the appropriate choices to tick within the AlfaOBD app.

Thanks in advance.

MikeT

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
CTD
I would suggest posting this in the Diesel section of the forum, in the "General" area of that forum. Much more information and knowledge on diesels hangs out there. technically your 09 is a gen 4 unit although it's a first year one, so [probably lots of gen 3 left in it.

Mike

OP
OP
Focker

Focker

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Cummins 6.7
Thanks Mike,

I PM'd a couple of members and this location was recommended. I'm open to a Mod moving it where it's best suited.

The more traffic on this particular year range the better.

OP
OP
Focker

Focker

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Cummins 6.7
I mainly bought the app for Daytime Running Lamps, but I'm getting nowhere.
I ordered the recommended OBDLink MX adapter and enabled the DRLs on the 1st try. This adapter is worth it. I've been using the Bafx Adapter and spent hours trying to set up the DRLs.

Do yourself a favor and get the OBDLink MX.

Next is to find the appropriate sensors in order to monitor Gas Exhaust temp, Turbo cool down temp and....

Ghost_RAM

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7