mds delete kit

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

2018RMTRCK

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I’m doing a mds delete on my truck, I’ve got a kit picked out from Moe’s performance. I can’t seem to get an answer from them about how I get the tune for the cam. Any info would be appreciated

CanuckRam1313

Reaction score
Ram Year
2023 Warlock SLT
Engine
What ^^^ said!
Put it in 8 manually and you're in MDS-Off-Mode.

It does come second nature after a short while.
I've been doing it for 4+ years on my Ram and it's an involuntary action now like blinking...lol.

Unless you have an issue that requires you to do surgery on your engine, put that mod cash towards something else perhaps.

OP
OP

2018RMTRCK

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
What ^^^ said!
Put it in 8 manually and you're in MDS-Off-Mode.

It does come second nature after a short while.
I've been doing it for 4+ years on my Ram and it's an involuntary action now like blinking...lol.

Unless you have an issue that requires you to do surgery on your engine, put that mod cash towards something else perhaps.
I started doing that a week after I bought the truck. You are correct it does become second nature after a while. Sadly I’ve developed the lifter tick, it’s bad enough I can hear it at any speed now. I’d love to put the money towards other things on the truck but that’s not an option right now.

NCRaineman

Reaction score
Ram Year
2019 1500 Classic
Engine
Hemi 5.7
MDS delete is right at your fingertips. Just activate your ERS, set it at 8, and forget it. You have to do that every time you get in the truck, but it takes like 2 seconds.
This. Been doing it since I got the truck, mainly because with the hilly terrain around here it never stays on for more than 30 seconds.

melvingeraldmesse

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine