GY Duratracs vs BFG KO2 for my Rebel... help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

bfill_rebel

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I’ve read reviews of both and even considered the Falken Wildpeak AT3W as a 3rd option. The reason I’ve narrowed it down to the Duratracs vs KO2s as these seem be two of the better wet conditions, especially snow/winter ATs there are. The reason that’s snow/winter ability is so important to me is that I work in healthcare (nurse practitioner) and work in an area that takes call and 10-12 days a month I’m on call 24hrs for any emergent procedures (Stroke related) that a patient may need or get transferred to us for. I live in SW suburbs of Chicagoland area. So snow traction is important to me as I need to get to work within 30 min of a call and if roads haven’t been plowed at 2am it doesn’t matter as I need to be able to get through. Being a little newer I’m not sure the Falkens are as snow proven as the others. I’m open to reviews from people who can argue that point.

If anyone has used Duratracs and KO2s in snow. Or Duratracs and Wildpeaks or KO2 and Wildpeaks; I would appreciate your opinions on which was better in snowy/winter conditions.

I’m thinking either 315/70 or 35x12.5 on my stock Rebel Rims as I will be doing level links and wheel spacers likely at same time.

Sorry for a topic that’s been discussed a lot but when I read reviews of each I don’t usually see people who have had the others. I’ve also been researching for months and may have over researched as I feel like I’m back to square one lol. There was a period that GY was my choice , then others that BFG was my choice, and even a period of Falkens haha.

Thanks in advance.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

rule18

Admin
Staff member
Administrator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
2017 Rebel