How to get the outside air temp to show on my UConnect 8.4. Screen Using Alfaobd

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

J054UA

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2020
Posts
101
Reaction score
33
Location
Louisiana
Ram Year
2020
Engine
3.6
How to enable outside air temp on 8.4 UAQ Software version 40.1 screen using alpha obd? I have the compass and OAT on the 7 inch Evic but wanted the temp to show on the 8.4 screen also. The compass I guess only shows in Nav screen and evic or can you also get that to show on the 8.4 on top middle of screen? Or did they remove that feature in software updates? Also does it take a while for the computer to recognize it after?
 

reddawg67

Senior Member
Supporting Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2019
Posts
128
Reaction score
91
Location
Winder ,Ga
Ram Year
2017
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I have an ra 3 with this same issue I tried the 4c I’m upgrading to and it was there same sw version as yours.Im not sure but I don’t think there’s anything in alpha to change it .
 
OP
OP
J054UA

J054UA

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2020
Posts
101
Reaction score
33
Location
Louisiana
Ram Year
2020
Engine
3.6
I did find this and tried enabling but still waiting for it to appear on the screen on 8.4 UAQ.

VehiConfig 3 Display outside temperature


Present; set to yes


Cust.Set. Menu 2; Temperature Unit CSM


Present; set to yes

Not sure if it will enable what I want it to or not.
 

reddawg67

Senior Member
Supporting Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2019
Posts
128
Reaction score
91
Location
Winder ,Ga
Ram Year
2017
Engine
Hemi 5.7
It may take awhile or a few drive cycles for it to appear
 
OP
OP
J054UA

J054UA

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2020
Posts
101
Reaction score
33
Location
Louisiana
Ram Year
2020
Engine
3.6
Well it actually worked but now its in celsius and so is my ac temperature inside. I didn’t mess with the units and its on US and still wont switch back to fahrenheit but my evic shows the outside temp in fahrenhiet. Any ideas how to get it back?
 
OP
OP
J054UA

J054UA

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2020
Posts
101
Reaction score
33
Location
Louisiana
Ram Year
2020
Engine
3.6
I didn’t mess with anything but the two things that I said yes too.
 
OP
OP
J054UA

J054UA

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2020
Posts
101
Reaction score
33
Location
Louisiana
Ram Year
2020
Engine
3.6
Well
Never mind it reverted back to Celsius again on the 8.4 for my outside temperature and inside temperature.
 
OP
OP
J054UA

J054UA

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2020
Posts
101
Reaction score
33
Location
Louisiana
Ram Year
2020
Engine
3.6
I ended up just putting everything back to default and using the evic for outside air temp.
 
Top