Water puddle under D/S rear seat

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Nick_rp

I=V/R
Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
2012 1500
Engine
5.7 Sport
This is the second time in a year I've found a puddle of water under the seat.

I haven't found any evidence of how the water got there but I'm guessing it's probably the rear window. I'm no expert on window seals but nothing stands out to me as the point of failure so I figure I should see if anyone else has encountered this beforec25693be915e58ac0d0977eabbc2ae1f.jpg

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

GMcD

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I would redo the seal on the 3rd brake light. Thats most likely the culprit and can be fixed in probably 20 minutes and for 10 bucks. This is the video that i followed and have been leak free for 3 weeks (we have had some heavy rains to test this). I got the weather seal at home depot.

OP
OP
Nick_rp

Nick_rp

I=V/R
Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
2012 1500
Engine
5.7 Sport
I would redo the seal on the 3rd brake light. Thats most likely the culprit and can be fixed in probably 20 minutes and for 10 bucks. This is the video that i followed and have been leak free for 3 weeks (we have had some heavy rains to test this). I got the weather seal at home depot.

If the 3rd brake light can leak into the cab then I know exactly what it is. The previous owner installed a cell booster and drilled a 3/4 hole right about the 3BL to install the antenna. I had the system 90% removed before I realized the gaping hole.

I'll check the 3BL seal as well too. Thank you for the info

PoMansRam

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi