12" Screen Questions

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

pjcodner

Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2015
Posts
58
Reaction score
42
Location
Burnsville MN
Ram Year
2015
Engine
6.4 Hemi
I have a few questions regarding the 12" screen in my 2023 PowerWagon.

- Anyone experience when the truck is first started when you touch the screen it will flash but not change from lets say home to media. It requires a second push to get it to change?
- Anyway to delete all the radio presets so that I can start over other than over writing them?
- Is there a way to not change users in the radio when the driver settings on the door is selected from setting 1 to 2? I only want it to adjust the peddles and seat.
 

RodRamCar

Senior Member
Military
Joined
Jul 7, 2022
Posts
328
Reaction score
424
Location
IdaHO
Ram Year
2022 Longhorn
Engine
5.7 4x4 w/ 3.92s
althoguh I don't have an answer because i'm new to the 12" screen and could honestly take it or leave it, i don't like that the heated/cooled seat and heated steering wheel settings are only available through the screen. I felt it was smart of Ram to make it accessible through physical buttons on the 4th/5th gen 8.4"
 

jejb

Military
Joined
Apr 7, 2020
Posts
1,609
Reaction score
1,494
Location
NW Arkansas
Ram Year
2022
Engine
6.7 Cummins
I have a few questions regarding the 12" screen in my 2023 PowerWagon.

- Anyone experience when the truck is first started when you touch the screen it will flash but not change from lets say home to media. It requires a second push to get it to change?
Startup is a little delayed. The one in my '22 Ltd Longhorn starts up pretty fast, but you never know what screen is going to be displayed. I chose to find it humorous, in light of the much bigger problems the U5 system has given many others. U5 is pretty stable now, but it took it a while to get there.
- Anyway to delete all the radio presets so that I can start over other than over writing them?
- Is there a way to not change users in the radio when the driver settings on the door is selected from setting 1 to 2? I only want it to adjust the peddles and seat.
I think you should do a factory reset and start over. That will clear the preset (presumably) and allow you to pick which profile to associate to the 1/2 seat memory choices.
 
Top