Help Support Ram Forum by donating:


  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adding back up cam app to 8.4 uaq

Discussion in '4th Gen DIY' started by CLowell, Dec 9, 2020.

  1. CLowell

    CLowell Junior Member

    Age:
    55
    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    May 3, 2020
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ram Year:
    2016
    Engine:
    6.7
    If anyone that does not have the back up camera icon in there apps on your 8.4 uaq this may help. It all started when I installed the Mopar OEM back up camera on my2016 Ram 2500 SLT with the RA2 radio.I performed the install per instructions, took it to the dealer to have the back up camera sales code applied (sorry can’t remember the code). Then a year later decided to upgrade to the 8.4 uaq and single zone ATC with the help of @Mpgrimm2 and Alphaobd. Everything went smoothly. After some time I noticed not having the back up camera icon in my apps to turn on manually when at low speed or any other time it would only come on when the truck was put in reverse. I checked all the normal Alphaobd settings to ensure everything was enabled that should be and still no icon. So I started looking and found this in alpha.
    Also figured out the CSM options and radio & connectivity options were only available in MY2016-17 and NOT in MY 2013-17 so if you can’t find it you may have to search in other options that pertain to your year other than the one your into enable.

    hope this helps

    1CA41828-0B74-4620-BCA6-177BA2CA9C0C.jpeg

    0D135579-3B82-4532-B0FE-302FFF3945E6.jpeg

    DBBBB874-71E4-46B3-8129-4283400CCEE5.jpeg

    3F6E190D-8047-4F97-A40E-8C179CD04EED.jpeg
     
    Mpgrimm2 likes this.
  2. Mpgrimm2

    Mpgrimm2 Senior Member Preferred Vendor Supporting Member Military

    Posts:
    5,084
    Likes Received:
    3,244
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Location:
    Anderson, SC
    Ram Year:
    2019 Laramie QC (5th Gen)
    Engine:
    5.7L eTorque
    CLowell likes this.
  3. Mrmagoolin

    Mrmagoolin Member

    Age:
    60
    Posts:
    96
    Likes Received:
    28
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2018
    Location:
    Pendleton OR.
    Ram Year:
    2014
    Engine:
    Cummins 6.7
    Does the button show up on the 13, 14 and 15's.
     
  4. CLowell

    CLowell Junior Member

    Age:
    55
    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    May 3, 2020
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ram Year:
    2016
    Engine:
    6.7
    I can’t confirm but I would think so if you have an 8.4


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page